A book, a girl, an email

o-woman-writing-facebook

Pic from huffingtonpost.com

I promised I’d have been writing a post everyday, but yesterday I passed and I don’t even know why. Okay, it’s not true, I know why: I’ve passed all day reading a book written by a friend of mine, one of my best ones. He’s a writer, even if he hasn’t published his works yet, and I really love him and so it’s my duty and pleasure to read his drafts. I forgot to say I’m an editor, so this is my work, after all. I’ve been reading all day long and the book has really captured me. It’s wonderful and it has to be published and I’ll do everything I can to make it possible.

Coming back to the main topic: I’ve received the email I was waiting for. It’s from the Irish university I wish to apply to, and I’m really happy they have answered me. Now, I know what to do next:

  • translating my research in english and make someone check it
  • contacting a hypothetical supervisor
  • contacting someone at the Italian Studies
  • STUDYING FOR THE IELTS EXAM!!!

Okay, so that’s all. I’ve a direction to follow, and that’s GREAT. Now, I’ll go back reading my Book of Spells by Kate Brian. I wish I can tell you more about it soon.

xoxo

Rispondi

