The Book of spells by Kate Brian

image

Ok, so I’ve finished reading this Book. It’s a Prequel From The Private series by Kate Brian and I have to admit I didn’t expect too much: for some mysterious reason, prequels and spin-offs Never reach the series’ level (I should Pay attention to that since I’m a Writer too). The book is good, after all, and you can read it in Two-three days, but The problem is its incredible predictability. You can imagine everything is gonna happen since page 1 and the  entire novel is a series of clichés: The Book of spells hidden in a church, The candles, The Coven, The One Who loves, The One Who hates, The accidental death of a Coven’s member (That’s not a spoiler: it’s all clear From The beginning) etc. The romance between Eliza and Harrison is sooooo easy, sooo flat! I can’t even call it “romance”. Catherine, The “best friend”, is an unusual character. I’ve suspected her since The beginning, perhaps because something in The story has Made me do that, but in The end She’s not dangerous at all. What I wanna Say is that sometimes The writer seems to guide The reader through a path that she’ll leave later. There’s always something that seems “interrupted”. Oh, I don’t know. I didn’t like that much. However I’m gonna finish the Private series (I’m now reading The third Book). We’ll see.

Have a nice day!

 

Rispondi

