Coffee: Home to go, thank u

image

I’ve always loved coffee, perhaps because it’s been part of my education. When I was a little child, my mother used to make me taste some of her coffee, even if with a lot of Sugar, of course. I grew up with that smell that suddenly became the smell of my home and affections, The smell of love and care. It was the smell that fulfilled my grandparents’ home when they woke up at 4 o’clock after their afternoon rest and I was waiting for them to come in The kitchen, playing with my drawings and my puzzles. And then, when I was at high school, The time of coffee meant The beginning of my homeworks, but it was in such a way comforting. My mother, my father and I, all together at The kitchen table, drinking Coffee as a family From the movies. Besides, there were The summer holidays and all that little cafés where We spent our Time together and every stranger place suddenly became just like Home. That’s what I meant when I’ve said that coffee was part of my education.

Now that I’m 24 and I spend a lot of time alone and I’m gonna leave my country, Coffee is my Home-to-Go. Wherever I am, I carry my Home and my family with me. And I have to thank my parents because That’s their most important gift.

Rispondi

