Teach your children

image

Pic by Dennis Matesic

I’m a teacher, among the other things. I’m not The kind of teacher you can find at school but I simply help children and teenagers to do their homeworks, but still I love considering myself a teacher. Perhaps, I should say that I’m a Student because most of The Times children teach me how to face life. Young people are AMAZING, in capital letters. They’re full of life and enthusiasm, always ready to put themselves into a mess, and I really love The confusing realities. That’s what makes them ready to be ready, to learn how to deal with fear and courage, with mistakes and right choices. This is The reason why I really can’t stand grown-up people Who try to make them extremely “rational”. Life is something We learn by mistakes. There’s not “good” or “bad” and all colours are Never so neat and well defined as We adults think: there’s so much shades, in life. Teach your children to be what their are: children. Make a shelter for their most absurd dreams. Believe them when they Say they want to become astronauts. Leave them alone. Don’t be afraid of The moment when life’ll wake them up. That’s still Time for that. The time will come when they’ll be grown-up people but, if you leave them The childhood they deserve, they’ll guard their little selves inside. And God knows how The inner child could help facing life as rational, fearful adults.

Rispondi

